The Application Process: Timeline & Application

Timeline

This timeline provides a general overview of the application process.

 

the calendar timeline

January 2019

Applications available online and at the five participating high schools.

March 2019

Applications are due and must be submitted through the participating school counselors.

April 2019

In-person interviews for Aaron Price Fellows candidates.

Early May

Fellows are selected. New Class Orientation for new Fellows and Parents.

AN AARON PRICE FELLOW IS:

Caring

AN AARON PRICE FELLOW IS:

Responsible

Application

Please note the following application criteria:

  1. Applications must be completed in your own handwriting – no typed applications will be accepted.
  2. Use a dark blue or black pen.
  3. Both you and your parent/guardian must sign the cover letter and submit it with your application.
  4. Attach the Letter of Recommendation in a sealed envelope or have it mailed directly to the Aaron Price Fellows office.
  5. Applications must be submitted at your school by the established deadline.

Lincoln, Point Loma, San Diego, and University City High School students must use the 2021 Aaron Price Fellows application:
Class of 2021 Aaron Price Fellows Application

Hoover High School students must use the joint Aaron Price Fellows/Cardinals Interact Program application:
Class of 2021 Joint Aaron Price Fellows-Cardinals Interact Application

Your school counselor or representative can advise you on your school’s specific application process.  Please contact:

Hoover High School: Kasimu Harley – kharley@sandi.net
Lincoln High School: Clayton Ballard- cballard@sandi.net
Point Loma High School: Sarah Brandl – sbrandl@sandi.net
San Diego High School: Patrick Chen- pchen@sandi.net
University City High School: David Malo – dmalo@sandi.net

General Program Questions:

Alejandra Cordova

(619) 795-2005 – alejandra@aaronpricefellows.org