The Application Process: Timeline & Application

Timeline

This timeline provides a general overview of the application process.

 

the calendar timeline

January

Applications available online and at the five participating high schools.

March

Applications are due and must be submitted through the participating school counselors.

April

In-person interviews for Aaron Price Fellows candidates.

Early May

Fellows are selected. New Class Orientation for new Fellows and Parents.

AN AARON PRICE FELLOW IS:

Responsible

AN AARON PRICE FELLOW IS:

Caring

Application

Applications for the Class of 2021 will be available January 2018.

 

Please note the following application criteria:

  1. Applications must be completed in your own handwriting – no typed applications will be accepted.
  2. Use a dark blue or black pen.
  3. Attach a recent photo with your application.
  4. Both you and your parent/guardian must sign the cover letter and submit it with your application.
  5. Attach the Letter of Recommendation in a sealed envelope or have it mailed directly to the Aaron Price Fellows office.
  6. Applications must be submitted at your school by the established deadline.

Your school counselor or representative can advise you on your school’s specific application process.  Please contact:

Hoover High School: Kasimu Harley – kharley@sandi.net
Lincoln High School: Leah Gray- Lgray1@sandi.net
Point Loma High School: Sarah Brandl – sbrandl@sandi.net
San Diego High School: Crystal Alvarez- calvarez1@sandi.net
University City High School: David Malo – dmalo@sandi.net

General Program Questions:

Theresa Frazier, Director

(619) 795-2005 – tfrazier@pricephilanthropies.org